

Pastor Sam Livingston Moderator

Pastor Larry W. Barnes Vice-Moderator

Pastor Cartell Woods Executive Ministry Chairperson

Pastor Eugene Dennis Executive Ministry Assistant Chairperson

Sister Ella Mathis-James Clerk

Deaconess Michelle Demery Assistant Clerk

> Pastor Delbert Singleton Parliamentarian

> > Deacon Jason Fuller Treasurer

Minister Malcom Cameron Assistant Treasurer

Minister Priscilla Loney Minister's Ministry Chairperson

Sister Sandra Williams Woman's Ministry Chairperson

Deacon Russell Miller Congress of Christian Education Chairperson

> Brother Robert Baxter Ushers Chairperson

Deacon Leon Wilson Brotherhood Chairperson

> Sister Jessica Canty YWA Chairperson

Deaconess Nicole Fuller Music Director

Brother Malek McDuffie Youth Ministry Chairperson

The Association "Equipping the Church for the Future"

Ephesians 4:12

## Sumter Baptist M & E Association

508 West Liberty Street Sumter, S.C. 29150 Website: www.sbmea.org

## Church School Congress of Christian Education

Russell A. Miller, Congress President Dr. Earlene Howell-Smith, 1<sup>st</sup> Vice-President Dr. Cartrell W. Woods, Jr., 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice-President Alphonsa Barker, Jr., Dean Sister Ella Mathis-James, Assistant Dean Deacon Jason Fuller, Treasurer Minister Sandra Knight, Assistant Secretary Deaconess Nicole Fuller, Congress Musician Deaconess Fannie B. Lanon, Oratorical Director Sister Irene Lucky Harris, Director General

March 28, 2023

Reference: SBMEA Congress of Christian Education 75th Annual Session

We, the Sumter Baptist Missionary and Educational Association Congress of Christian Education, greet you in the name of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. We appreciate the love you have always extended to your Congress. As we return to in-person worship, we look forward to your continued dedication and support.

Your Congress will convene on Saturday, May 27, 2023, at 9:00 a.m.

## Joshua Missionary Baptist Church 5200 Live Oak Road, Dalzell, SC 29040 Reverend Eugene G. Dennis, Pastor

The Annual Session will include the School of Methodology, Oratorical and Talent Contests, along with the President and Dean's address.

The Methodology classes will begin immediately after the opening. The teachers are:

Reverend Dr. Cartrell W. Woods, Jr. – Men Reverend Dr. Earlene Howell-Smith – Women Reverend Cheryl Graham – Male/Female Youth Division "The Purpose of the Church in this Immoral Age" Romans 1:16,17 and John 16:7-11

All Associational churches/church schools are asked to register with a doorway fee of \$300.00.

In His Service, Russell A. Miller, President

> Equipping the Church for the Future, Ephesians 4:12; "Enhance the Quality of Life by Glorifying Jesus Christ and Addressing the Needs of the Church."